My first big LUSH haul!

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 10.38.50 pm

Recently, Bloggers United AU turned 1! To celebrate, LUSH hosted intimate parties all around the country. I was blessed, because I got an invite! I attended the South Australian event at the LUSH Marion Store.

All the photography I will be using in this post was provided by Neil from Church Hill Photography, unless I state otherwise! Check out his talent!

As part of the celebrations, LUSH employees gave an informative and interesting talk about the ingredients in their products and how they source them. I really loved the presentation, it really opened up my eyes into the company’s values and beliefs, and how they strive to ethically and sustainably source the highest quality local, natural ingredients for their products to reduce the impact of the beauty and cosmetics industry on the environment.

This was followed by a scavenger hunt where we teamed up with a partner and had to find products which had specific combinations of those ingredients spoken about.

Steph fromΒ How To Girl and I teamed up, and I couldn’t have picked a better LUSH hunter, because we tied with another team. The next step to decide the winning team was a sudden death round where we had to find the product that contained potato. Yes, LUSH uses potato in their products! With Steph’s super competitive streak, she ran as if her life depended on it and she found the Volcano Foot Mask, AND WE WON!

As you can see, we won one of the biggest gift set that LUSH sells, called the LUSH Legends gift pack which has 28 products in it! Steph and I were totally democratic with how to split the products, where we took it in turns to choose a product each. And this is what I selected! Also, we were gifted 3 products from LUSH on the night. I received the ‘All Good Things’ solid perfume, ‘The Great Barrier’ solid hydrating wash and a product of our choice, which I jumped at the chance of and selected the famous ‘Mask of Magnaminty’.

image2
My flatlay of my gorgeous LUSH products!

The products I selected from the gift pack were:

  • Karma soap
  • Seanik solid shampoo bar with the shampoo tin
  • Happy Hippy shower gel
  • 9 to 5 cleasner
  • Whoosh shower jelly
  • Ice Blue soap
  • Lemony Flutter cuticle butter
  • Bubblegum lip scrub
  • Big shampoo
  • Rub Rub Rub shower scrub
  • Ocean Salt facial scrub
  • Honey I Washed the Kids soap
  • Helping Hands hand cream
  • Fun Red (a crazy playdough shower/bath thingy)

Really, I got absolutely spoiled and I am so excited because the only thing I’ve ever used from LUSH before was the Dream Cream and was dying to try more. Currently, I’m using the Whoosh shower jelly and it’s a blast! My boyfriend loves it too. I’m also using the Mask of Magnaminty – it came in a huge 315g tub so I’m hurrying to finish it before the used by date. Even though it’s a mask, I actually love using it every second day as a gentle exfoliating cleanser which I leave on for a few minutes before washing off. The ground aduki beans in it make for a great gentle buff. It’s working really well so far! I’m really trying to restrain from opening up absolutely everything, because I want to go through each product slowly and really take them in, but at the same I just want to try everything I was gifted! Needless to say, my house now smells like a LUSH shop. Ahhh… Heaven.

I’d really love to take this opportunity to thank all the people who were involved in making this event what it was once again, including Bloggers United, LUSH Cosmetics, Kate and Nici who are the SA reps for Bloggers United, and who also recently started up their own community called Promote SA. Go over, check them out and show them some love and support. And lastly, the event wouldn’t have been so rewarding if it wasn’t for Steph. Thanks chick!

image1(2)
Obligatory winners selfie with Steph!

PAGE DIVIDERHave you tried any LUSH products that you absolutely must tell me to try? Let me know, I really don’t know much about their product range and would love to learn more.

In between my posts, please come over and see me on Instagram at ‘thebeautyandthegeekau’

I linked up my post to Fabulous and Fun Life’s Link up party.

Love,

Fel x

19 thoughts on “My first big LUSH haul!

    1. I was initially in a rush to choose my product but I knew I couldn’t go wrong with the mask after hearing so many things about it. I’m really intrigued by the solid shampoo and I think I might take it with me overseas and see how it fares.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And Renae chose that product too and voiced her approval of it too. I think that might be among the next products I purchase from LUSH. I really did have an awesome scavenger partner! She was on fire that night!

      Like

    1. I really can’t believe that I haven’t tried more of their products, so I’m really grateful that I’ve gotten to sample a great range of their products. I haven’t used the great barrier yet. What are your initial thoughts on it?

      Like

  1. I LOVE lush products, and that great barrier is great so far (I got that from a blogger friend who attended the lush event). Love the haul though, what a good way to split the goodies and try out some new stuff. – Jackie (Lipstick, Lattes & Louboutins)

    Like

  2. That is amazing, congrats on your win – you have definitely scored some amazing products and it looks like the event was so much fun! I love Lush bath bombs but I can’t go past soaking in a fluffy, pink tub of ‘Marshmallow Melt’ πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    1. Thank you Kats! That is the Ice Blue soap. It smells so refreshing and cooling! I’ll save it for the upcoming warm months. It was a rushed decision with the products but very very happy with what I walked away with! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

